Each year, the Illinois Section of the AWWA rewards individuals that have excelled in the industry, and this year we are trying something new. Every day this week we will highlight two Section awards and we need your help to identify these deserving individuals.

Today we are all being asked to do more with less. Operators have been called upon to be a jack-of-all-trades and use their various talents to perform miracles while providing clean, safe, water to their customers. It is more important than ever to honor our fellow colleagues that are deserving of recognition for their services. Do you know someone that deserves more than just a hardy handshake and a pat on the back? Has one of your co-workers come up with a new idea that allows your organization to run more efficiently, have they worked around the clock to insure the integrity of your water system, do you know anyone that has spent their career helping other co-worker advance in their quest to be better water professionals.

Please, take a look around at your coworkers and associates that you believe have made a difference in our industry and nominate them. For more information on specific criteria and nomination procedures for each award click the following link

Each year the Illinois Section AWWA and IEPA jointly present Quarter Century Service Awards to individuals who have served in the water supply industry (in any capacity) for 25 years or more. You do not have to be a member of the Illinois Section to receive this award. This award recognizes that all facets of the water supply operation play an important role - secretarial staff, budget personnel, electricians, plumbers, pipe fitters, operators, laboratory staff, maintenance personnel, management and regulatory personnel.
To Nominate Someone for a Quarter Service Award

To Nominate Someone for the Bob Sasman Volunteer Appreciation Award
This award recognizes section members that have demonstrated outstanding service in helping the Illinois Section AWWA achieve their goals. This award is limited to non-board members. Outstanding service includes time commitments, new ideas and effort to improve any aspect of the Section including membership, image, organization, etc.

Past winners:
2014: Jeff Freeman, Engineering Enterprises
2013: Tony Cuzzone, City of Elmhurst & Randy Lusk, ME Simpson Company
2012: City Water Light & Power, Springfield, IL


Stay tuned the rest of the week; as we highlight additional awards. If you have any questions about how to nominate someone for an award, please contact us at 866-521-3595 x3.

Illinois Section American Water Works Association
545 S. Randall Road
St. Charles, IL 60174
Phone: 866-521-3595
Fax: 866-521-3591

If you wish to stop receiving email from us, you can simply remove yourself by visiting: @@unsubscribe_url@@