Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register
E-Splash August 2012 - ISPI
Share |

Illinois Section AWWA - E-Splash -  August  2012

Illinois Public Service Institute
Steve Page, Chair

Hello, everyone. It’s my pleasure to announce the three 2012 recipients of new sponsorships to IPSI from the ISAWWA,

Jeffrey Lundy, Village of Lakewood
Ryan Holthouse, City of Arlington Heights
David Trais, Village of Carol Stream

I hope everyone who is currently in a leadership role or aspires to one considers attending the Illinois Public Service Institute. The ISAWWA sponsors four new attendees each year for this three-year program. As someone who has graduated from the program, I can personally attest to what an outstanding learning experience it is. The scholarship is $500 toward the tuition for the first year. Once you have successfully completed the course the first year, you are eligible to receive a $500 scholarship for each of the remaining two years of the three-year course (one week per year). You can start the course any year. You do not have to wait until a "beginning” session, because the curriculum for each year is different and is not dependent upon having attended prior years.

Congratulations to Jeffrey, David and Ryan as this year’s recipients of the ISAWWA scholarship. If you are interested in the program or have any questions about it, please feel free to contact me.

Stephen K Page
Chief Plant Operator
City of Elgin Water Department
150 Dexter Ct.
Elgin, IL 60120
phone: 847 931-6108 fax: 847 931-6152


Item Name Posted By Date Posted
Splash Winter 2018 PDF (11.35 MB)  more ] Administration 2/8/2018
SPLASH Media Kit_2018 PDF (1.8 MB) Administration 11/13/2017
SPLASH_Fall_2017 PDF (9.64 MB) Administration 11/1/2017
Splash Summer 2015 PDF (8.83 MB)  more ] Administration 7/6/2015
SPLASH ADVERTISING_2015 PDF (2.12 MB) Administration 11/18/2014
Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal