Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register
News & Press: Illinois Section AWWA News

Congrats to our Contest Winners at WATERCON

Wednesday, April 11, 2018   (0 Comments)
Share |




If you missed any of the competitions at WATERCON2018, you missed a lot!  Here are our Winners...

Top Ops

City of Elgin - Aquitards 
Bourgerie, Huerta & Ramos

Continued on their 10+ year run of first places.

Meter Madness Winner: 
Brian Burton, City of Des Plaines
 with a time of 46.84 seconds!
Hydrant Hysteria

Women's Division:  Village of Westmont - 2:36:04
Jill Zeigler & Shannon Sullivan
Men's Division: City of Des Plaines - 1:32:65
Brian Burton & Tony LoVerde

Pipe Tapping

Women's Division: Cranky Bits - 2:54:94
Karr, Putz, Schwab & Trevino

Men's Division - Village of Arlington Hts - 1:30:28
Holthouse, Ignoffo, Nordin & Preucil

Water Tower Building Winner: 
Team Naperthrill
Richard Flaar, Amy Wrigley & Lisa McNames
 Who built a water tank measuring 12.5" - holding 8 oz of water for over 30 seconds!
Water Taste Test Winner: 
City of Moline
Best tasting water in Illinois!

We also had some competitions in the All Committee Booth.


Nerf Shoot: 
Monday: Jeff Gattuso, Village of Niles

Tuesday: Frank McKay, LOCIS

Wednesday: Alex Stanko, City of Moline 

Big Winner:  Brian Rittenhouse, City of Washington

No Water, No Hockey Puck Shoot:

First Place: Jeremy Chervinko, City of Decatur - 99 pucks in 44.5 seconds!

Second Place: Steve Dennison, EEI

Third Place: Bob Rick, Village of Naplate

Fourth Place: Kyle Saunders, City of Rockford

MAC Committee Daily Drawing:

Monday:  Greg Beckwith, City of Christopher (Greg is a lucky guy - he also won the Wednesday Grand Prize!)

Tuesday:  Branson Keehner, Agri BioSystems &

Tim Gray, City of Evanston

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal