Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register
Awardees - 2012
Share |

The 2012 award winners are presented below:

Young Professional Excellence Award
– outstanding leadership and participation demonstrated as a Young Professional

Andrea Putz - City of Chicago


Water Professional of the Year Award – dedication and motivation demonstrated through a career in the water works industry

Esther Dundore – Illinois American Water

Volunteer Appreciation Award
– recognition of time and effort volunteered to the enhancement of the Illinois Section

City Water, Light & Power

Thurston E. Larson Award
– Best Paper at the 2011 ISAWWA Conference

Andrea Putz - City of Chicago

Meritorious Service Award
- To recognize an individual that has contributed valuable and significant volunteer time and effort to the Section activities and goals.

Mike Whitington – Carbon Cliff

John Lechner Award of Excellence
- An individual award of excellence to recognize a section Manufacturers/Associates Council member who has demonstrated exemplary service to the drinking water community and to AWWA's mission and goals.

Ralph Gross - ATS


Safe Water Scholarship Awards - Multiple scholarships worth $500 to $1,000 each are available for students in the following programs:

Adult Continuing Education (full- or part-time),  College Undergraduate (full-time)
Technical School (full-time), Enrichment Program (high school)

Kimberly Huynh - Northwestern University
Chris Baumann - Marquette University

Quarter Century Service Award – 25 years of service to the industry

Robyn Doescher - Baxter & Woodman
Gary Cacciapaglia – City of Rockford
Tom Moore - City of Rockford
Larry Johnson - City of Rockford
Keith Benson - City of Rockford
Leonard Cassaro - City of Rockford
Robert Madison - City of Rockford
Denise Bell - City of Rockford
James Allen - City of Rockford
Mark Sauer - City of Rockford
Bessie Williams - City of Rockford
Dave North - City of Rockford
Kevin DeHart - City of Rockford
Gregg Jacobson - City of Rockford
Howard Ross – City of East Moline
Leath "Chip” Drake - City of East Moline
Myron Gochanour - City of East Moline
Bob West – CWL&P
Sandra O'Neill - City of Rock Island
Darlene Rosenthal - City of Rock Island
Donna Clark - City of Rock Island
John Kitson - City of Rock Island
Calvin Willard - Manito/Hopedale
Sam Spears - Beardstown
Randy McClure - Virginia
Bill Zombro - Maroa
Robert Bratton - Cerro Gordo
Mark Mitchell - Ashland/Blue Mound
Jack Cosner - Ashland/Jacksonville
Loy McCart - Athens/Broardwell
Mike Patidge - Mt. Pulaski
Scott Bailey - Monticello
Michael Bechtel - City of Decatur
Richard Nelson - City of Galesburg
Russell Calkins - City of Galesburg

100 Year Club Award – Public water supplies that have served Illinois residents for 100 years

Village of Mark
Village of Hamilton
City of Crystal Lake
City of Wood River
City of Tampico
City of Flora
City of Lostant
City of Lake Zurich
City of Bridgeport
City of Anna
City of Union
City of Seaton
City of Salem
Low Point Water
Wm W Fox

Award Nomination Form

More InfoHide Info ]
Nomination Award form to print and fax or mail.
Item Name Posted By Date Posted
There are no files to display.
Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal