Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register
Awardees - 2013
Share |

The 2013 award winners are presented below:

Young Professional Excellence Award
– outstanding leadership and participation demonstrated as a Young Professional

Doug Strempek, Village of Norridge


Water Professional of the Year Award – dedication and motivation demonstrated through a career in the water works industry

Greg Swanson, City of Moline

Volunteer Appreciation Award
– recognition of time and effort volunteered to the enhancement of the Illinois Section

Randy Lusk, ME Simpson Company & Tony Cuzzone, City of Elmhurst

Thurston E. Larson Award
– Best Paper at the 2011 ISAWWA Conference

Wayne Nelson, IRWA

Meritorious Service Award
- To recognize an individual that has contributed valuable and significant volunteer time and effort to the Section activities and goals.

Mike Martens, City of Geneva

John Lechner Award of Excellence
- An individual award of excellence to recognize a section Manufacturers/Associates Council member who has demonstrated exemplary service to the drinking water community and to AWWA's mission and goals.

Terry Locke, Flolo Corporation

Youth Outreach Recognition - Given to someone who makes outstanding contributions in meeting outreach goals by implementing Outreach Programs 

Greg Swanson, City of Moline

E.D.U.C.A.T.E. Award  - . This award recognizes the outstanding educator of the year. This award is given to the individual who has shown excellence in teaching, mentoring, or developing educational programs for the water industry. This individual has shown dedication and motivated others to seek advancement in their careers while broadening their knowledge, involvement and leadership in the water industry 

Mike Eisenhauer, Backflow Solutions

Safe Water Scholarship Awards - Multiple scholarships worth $500 to $1,000 each are available for students in the following programs:

Adult Continuing Education (full- or part-time),  College Undergraduate (full-time)
Technical School (full-time), Enrichment Program (high school)

Ya Zhang, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Brandon Ward, ERTC

Nora Sadik, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign


Quarter Century Service Award – 25 years of service to the industry

Village of Lombard

Bryan Bartels
Joe Buscemi
Tom Byrd
Tom Czajka
Jeff Drenth
Jim Izzi
Dominic Ostrick
Angela Podesta
Tom Ryan
Dan Simons
Dave Taylor
Larry Trojanowski

Dan Bromberek, Village of Romeoville
William Brown, Crawford, Murphy & Tilly
Mike Bourgerie, City of Elgin
Jim Chang, City of Highland Park
Dale James, North Park Public Water
Don Jensen, City of Highland Park
Dan Land, City of Decatur
Howard Peskator, City of Highland Park
Nick Stanley, Water Solutions Unlimited
Bill Stewart, City of Highland Park
Robert Wedell, Metropolitan Industries
James Wingfield, City of Decatur

 AWWA - Gold, Silver - Silver Water Drop Award recognizes 30 years in the Water Industry, Gold Water Drop recognizes 50 years in the Water Industry

Raymond Bowden, Green Valley, IL - Silver Water Drop
Mark Ehret, Belleville, IL - Silver Water Drop
Donn Firnbach, Libertyville, IL - Silver Water Drop
Frank Furlan, Waukegan, IL - Gold Water Drop
Dan Kucera, St Charles, IL - Silver Water Drop
Larry Lawson, Oneida, IL - Silver Water Drop
Wayne Mitchell, Morrisonville, IL - Silver Water Drop
William Richards, Chicago, IL - Gold Water Drop
David Schonauer, Lincoln, IL - Silver Water Drop
Brian Whiston, Springfield, IL - Silver Water Drop
James Winslade, Brighton, IL  Silver Water Drop

100 Year Club Award – Public water supplies that have served Illinois residents for 100 years

City of Altamont
City of Fairfield
City of Highland Park
City of Orient
City of Mt Carroll
Town of Westfield
Village of Arthur
Village of Cary
Village of Cedar Point
Village of Colfax
Village of Peoria Heights
Village of Piper City
Village of South Wilmington
Village of Villa Park

Award Nomination Form

More InfoHide Info ]
Nomination Award form to print and fax or mail.
Item Name Posted By Date Posted
There are no files to display.
Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal